If You Want A New Season You Must Do Something Different

New Seasons equate to growth for me, and growth has never been easy. I’m a Taurus, we are people that like stability and we don’t take many risk which means change is very uncomfortable. In order to grow though you must take risk and sometimes that means you don’t have very stable footing.

If you want a New Season you must do something different

 As I aged, I’ve noticed that there are things that I did on a regular or people that I’ve been in relationships with that I just didn’t want to deal with anymore. They made me uncomfortable. Learning what uncomfortable feels likes was a turning point in my life in the sense that I knew when I had that feeling that was my cue to set out on faith and do something different, take a risk on something that I wanted to achieve or get out of something that I’d outgrown. That uncomfortable feeling always came when my dreams grew.

New Seasons always seemed to happen when I’ve successfully accomplished something or when I’ve made a mistake with something

Weather it be my relationship with my higher power, a relationship with a boyfriend or the relationship I had with an employer if it was time for me to grow from it no matter if things were going well or not I got uncomfortable.

I use to go to church on a regular but the things that were being taught was in direct conflict with my spiritual being and the relationship I had with my God, so every time I went I would ask myself why are you here? Sitting in that seat listening to what I believed was wrong made no sense and made me uncomfortable. Although I knew I would struggle with people asking me why I stopped coming and pastor asking me where I’ve been, I stopped. That allowed me to walk into a new season of faith with My God and it strengthen my ability to trust God/Universe/Me. I was no longer distracted by the conflict of how do I trust a God that believes things I don’t believe. 

In my new season I was directly connected to the most high & has improved my life tremendously

The man I thought I was going to spend the rest of my life with, the love of my life, I thought, was not the man for me. Not because he did something awful because he didn’t but because he was put into my life to teach me that although I was living with HIV I deserved to be treated like a Queen and that’s exactly what that man did, he treated me like I was a literal Queen. Then I started to get uncomfortable and I started seeing the flaws in our relationship, said to myself girl are you crazy? This man is everything you every dreamed of, he just doesn’t know how to have difficult conversations without arguing and he likes to control what you wear but everything else is perfect. How could I leave a relationship where I feel loved and adored and get anything I ask for? The longer I stayed the more uncomfortable and unhappy I got so I made a move.

In my new season of being single I learned that being in that relationship would have stunted my professional growth which is something that’s a huge part of me and had I stayed my happiness would have been compromised. In leaving I found a greater happiness and purpose & that relationship helped me gain confidence

Telling my mother that I was quitting a good paying job at a fancy university was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. She thought I was insane & I was scared shitless  because I was quitting without another job, but God said I got you. This job was stressing me out and I was the most uncomfortable I had ever been in my life. I was of course working there despite of because how else am I going to take care of myself and my children. Well it got so uncomfortable that I had to figure some things out & I figured them out with me and God. I quit that job! Again the most uncomfortable thing Ive ever done because this was going to directly effect my stability. 

In my new season all my bills were paid for 6 months and I was allowed to focus on my health, my children and my goals. 5 months in I got a call and was offered a dream job that I never even applied for with the biggest salary thus far.

These situations taught me that in this life all I need to do is converse with my higher power, no matter what you call it you are connected to a higher energy source and that source knows you uniquely. You & He/She/Them/They will always give you the answers you need. You might not like the answer, the answer may make you uncomfortable or scared but never confused. You’ll know exactly why you are being instructed to move and when you move, you move into your New Season. 

Written by Evany Turk

Activity

How To Choose Your Inner Circle. With friends like these…you are set up for a happy life!

 

Leave a comment